P 00 – Hello from the Milkman

My main blog is called Notes To The Milkman, which covers random ramblings about art. I’ve now decided to do some courses at the Open College of the Arts. As an alternative to a physical logbook, the college suggests having a blog as a logbook. Things I want to share with the world will go on the Notes blog while things for myself and my tutor will go here.

Finally, I am not a milkman; I have never been a milkman; I have no intention of ever becoming a milkman! When I was having drawing lessons some time ago, my teacher told me to treat my sketchbook just like “notes to the milkman”. I was amused when I saw that in the OCA information booklet about sketchbooks and learning logs there is a paragraph called “Don’t be precious” which is pretty much the same idea.

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Drawing 1, OCA, Open College of the Arts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

